Events

Select event terms to filter by
Wednesday July 05, 2017
Start: Jul 5 2017 11:00 am

Enjoy a movie and we will provide the popcorn.

Saturday July 08, 2017
Start: Jul 8 2017 11:00 am

Enjoy a family movie and we will provide the popcorn.

 

Sunday July 09, 2017
Monday July 10, 2017
Start: Jul 10 2017 10:30 am

Toddlers and parents enjoy 30 minutes of stories, songs, fingerplays and crafts. Play time to follow.

Tuesday July 11, 2017
Start: Jul 11 2017 10:30 am

Wooden super hero moving charaters

Start: Jul 11 2017 6:30 pm

Talk to a librarian about how to join and get this months book.

Wednesday July 12, 2017

Ecletic collection of art supplies so that you can try your hand at painting, drawing and collage.

Start: Jul 12 2017 4:45 pm

Public is welcome to attend.

Thursday July 13, 2017
Start: Jul 13 2017 11:00 am

Registration Required

Record Art by Design

Design & create your own Harry Potter wand

Friday July 14, 2017

Table art poetry with ideas for creating some fun poems.

Saturday July 15, 2017
Start: Jul 15 2017 11:00 am

Take a step back in time and enjoy a hilariously funny silent movie.  It's a unique experience for the whole family!!!!!

 

Monday July 17, 2017
Start: Jul 17 2017 10:30 am

Toddlers and parents enjoy 30 minutes of stories, songs, fingerplays and crafts. Play time to follow.

Thursday July 20, 2017
Start: Jul 20 2017 9:00 am

Talk to a librarian about how to join and get this months book.

Saturday July 22, 2017
Start: Jul 22 2017 11:00 am

Enjoy a family movie and we will provide the popcorn.

 

Sunday July 23, 2017
Monday July 24, 2017
Start: Jul 24 2017 10:30 am

Chris is back with another exciting puppet show that children of all ages with enjoy.

Start: Jul 24 2017 10:30 am

Back again this year is Chris McBrian and his fabulous puppets.

Start: Jul 24 2017 5:30 pm

Chris teaches 4 styles of art. Realism with DaVinci including rules of shadow and light, Impressionism with VanGogh, Surrealism with Kahlo and abstact with Picasso. All supplies provided, please regester in advance at 815-747-3052

Tuesday July 25, 2017
Start: Jul 25 2017 5:30 pm

Living Plants, paths and pebbles are all part of the fun of creating in miniture.

Wednesday July 26, 2017
Start: Jul 26 2017 10:30 am

Create an owl or penquin pillow to take home.  Registration required, materials provided.

Thursday July 27, 2017
Start: Jul 27 2017 11:00 am

Enjoy coffee and a craft provided by the Library.  Relax and enjoy some time with other crafters.

Friday July 28, 2017

The Library will supply a variety of crafting items that you can put together to create your own unique craft project.

Saturday July 29, 2017
Start: Jul 29 2017 12:00 pm
End: Jul 29 2017 1:30 pm

Design and create miniture furniture.  Let your imagination go wild. 3 FREE DOLL HOUSES TO GIVE AWAY.

Monday July 31, 2017
Start: Jul 31 2017 10:30 am

Toddlers and parents enjoy 30 minutes of stories, songs, fingerplays and crafts. Play time to follow.

Tuesday August 01, 2017
Start: Aug 1 2017 10:00 am
End: Aug 1 2017 5:00 pm

Get a unique photo background with your family or friends and learn all about the Library's green screen project.

Start: Aug 1 2017 6:30 pm

Talk to a librarian about how to join and get this months book.

Wednesday August 02, 2017
Start: Aug 2 2017 3:00 pm
End: Aug 2 2017 5:00 pm

The University of Illinois will be on hand to demonstate drones and teach about these newest flying crafts. REGISTATION REQUIRED

Thursday August 03, 2017
Start: Aug 3 2017 12:00 pm
End: Aug 3 2017 2:00 pm

Registation and permission is required to enjoy this afternoon of gaming at the Library.

Friday August 04, 2017

Play bingo baced on the Pac Man Video Game

Syndicate content